Bikepark, Verbier Bikepark, Verbier

Time to ride!

Verbier 4Vallées

Mountain biking for all ability levels

This year, mountain biking is in the spotlight at Verbier 4Vallées. The resort has trails to suit all tastes and ability levels, from beginners to experienced riders. Come with friends, come with family – there’s something for everyone!

This highlight of this year will be the opening of a brand new trail. La Tsenelle (see below for details) is a green flow trail.

It's the easiest trail in the area and is suitable for beginners looking to ease themselves into the mountain biking experience, as well as for advanced riders looking for a fun and relaxed ride in between two more challenging ones.

If you want to spend a weekend or even longer with the magnificent Grand Combin massif as your backdrop, check out our offers! This summer of 2022, anything goes. So, are you coming?

Products

Are you coming to Verbier to discover mountain biking? You will find our mountain biking products opposite. This is where you’ll find everything from day passes to packages and discounts for VIP Pass holders.

Verbier 4Vallées

Riders profiles

expert level

Trifon, 41

If you go mountain biking in Verbier 4Vallées, it’s almost impossible not to have heard of Trifon (real name: Fabrice Tirefort).

He is responsible for the development of mountain biking in the region, and is a former competition rider who is working hard to increase the number of trails and routes available. With trails to suit every ability level and every discipline, the Verbier Bikepark allows you to discover every corner of the region. 

Although Trifon loves to ride on the roughest and most technically demanding trails, he also enjoys riding the easier flow trails with friends and family. Trifon enjoys showing people the many facets of mountain biking by giving lessons, providing guidance and passing on his passion to young talent in the region. 

Favourite downhill track : Yello trail  n°1 – Tire’s Fire (expert/competition level) 

Intermediate level

Tracy, 10

Being Trifon’s daughter, doing downhill mountain biking was basically a given for Tracy. She started downhill lessons with the Verbier Bike Club at the age of 8.

She is now very comfortable on the blue trails and on various red enduro trails, and she is eagerly awaiting the opening of the new La Chaux trail so that she can enjoy riding it with her friends – and hopefully without her parents! 😉

Her next goal? To be able to ride all the red trails in the Bikepark by the end of the season! She loves descents, but isn’t such a fan of ascents. She is therefore very glad that there are so many ski lifts that you can use to reach the starting points of the downhill tracks in the network.

Favourite downhill track : blue trail n°8 – Chôtatai (intermediate level)
 

Beginner level/family

Pauline, 38

Pauline is a keen cyclist, but she usually rides on flat or slightly hilly terrain. Basically, she was more of a leisurely cyclist. However, her friends convinced her to try the Verbier Bikepark!

Her verdict? It’s the perfect way to discover mountain biking. The Tsenelle trail is an easy trail with a nice, wide track. There are rest areas where you can take a break and admire the stunning views. Her first pedal strokes in the mountains will be a memory she treasures forever.

Favourite downhill track : green trail n°9 - La Tsenelle (beginner level) 

Bike paradise

Discover our playground 

Bike Park La Tzoumaz
Bikepark Verbier

Bikepark, Verbier Bikepark, Verbier

Time to ride!

Verbier 4Vallées

Du bike pour tous les niveaux

Cette année, le bike est à l’honneur à Verbier 4Vallées. Du débutant au confirmé, du groupe d’amis à la famille, la station bagnarde vous propose des parcours pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux.
Le gros plus : cette année, une nouvelle piste sera inaugurée.

La Tsenelle (détails ci-dessous) est un flowtrail vert, la piste la plus facile du domaine, et s’adresse tant aux débutants à la recherche d’une première expérience toute en douceur qu’aux confirmés amateurs de descentes fun et relax entre deux rounds exigeants.

Pour passer un week-end ou plus face aux Combins, profitez de nos offres ! Cet été 2022, tout est permis. Alors, vous venez ?

Vidéo

Découvrez la nouvelle piste

Bikepark, Verbier

Produits

Vous venez à Verbier découvrir le bike ? Retrouvez ci-contre nos produits destinés à cette activité. D’un forfait à la journée à un package, en passant par la réduction que vous aurez si vous êtes titulaires du VIP Pass, c’est ici que ça se passe.

Verbier 4Vallées

Portraits de bikers

Niveau expert

Trifon, 41 ans

Quand on fait du bike à Verbier 4Vallées, il est quasiment impossible de ne pas connaître Trifon (Fabrice Tirefort de son vrai nom).

Le responsable développement VTT de la région, passionné par son sport et ancien compétiteur, travaille d’arrache-pied afin de faire grandir l’offre de pistes et d’itinéraires. Adaptés au niveau de chacun et à chaque discipline, les sentiers du Verbier Bikepark  permettent de faire découvrir tous les recoins de la région.

Bien que son péché mignon reste les pistes très techniques et le plus accidenté possible, il s’amuse autant sur des pistes faciles entre amis ou en famille sur les flowtrails. Trifon  apprécie faire découvrir les différentes facettes du VTT en donnant des cours ou encore en guidant et transmettant sa passion aux jeunes talents de la région. 

Descente préférée : Piste jaune n°1 – Tire’s Fire (niveau expert/compétition) 

Niveau intermédiaire

Tracy, 10 ans

Difficile d’échapper au VTT de descente quand on est la fille de Trifon… Tracy a commencé les cours de descente à 8 ans avec le Verbier Bike Club.

Désormais très à l’aise sur les pistes bleues et différents sentiers enduro rouge, c’est avec impatience qu’elle attend la nouvelle piste de la Chaux pour pouvoir passer de bon moment de ride avec ses amis et au possible sans ses parents 😉

Son objectif ? Pouvoir rouler toutes les pistes rouges du Bikepark d’ici la fin de saison ! Elle adore la descente, mais n’est pas très fan des montées. Elle est donc heureuse d’avoir autant de remontées mécaniques qui desservent le réseau de pistes.

Descente préférée : Piste bleue n°8 – Chôtatai (niveau intermédiaire)
 

Niveau débutant et/ou famille

Pauline, 38 ans

Pauline est une amatrice de vélo mais principalement sur du plat ou des terrains légèrement vallonnés. À la base, disons qu’elle était plutôt du genre à enfourcher son vélo pour une balade en toute douceur. Mais après s’être laissé convaincre par ses amis, elle a tenté l’expérience du Verbier Bikepark !

Son verdict ? Une belle découverte de la pratique du VTT en montagne. La piste de la Tsenelle est facilement praticable avec un sentier assez large. Des aires de repos permettent de faire des pauses et d’admirer les plus beaux points de vue panoramiques. Ses premiers coups de pédales en montagne resteront un bon souvenir.

Descente préférée : Piste verte n°9 - La Tsenelle (niveau débutant) 

Paradis grandeur nature

Découvrez notre terrain de jeu

Bike Park La Tzoumaz
Bikepark Verbier